Cast

JOHAN HELDENBERGH

Johan Heldenbergh (°1967) is one of Belgium’s most authentic actors. He studied Drama at Studio Herman Teirlinck in Antwerp, where he graduated in 1993. Johan is above all a theatre actor. In 2003 he impresses the critics and public with ‘Massis, the musical’, a monologue he wrote himself about John Massis, a former bruiser from Ghent. Together with director Arne Sierens and actress Marijke Pinoy he founds Compagnie Cecilia in 2006. Their first production,‘Trouwfeesten en processen’, was premiered in June 2006.
Sometimes Johan also participates in movies. He’s probably best known for his roles in feature films like ‘Steve + Sky’, ‘Anyway the wind blows’ , ‘Vleugels’ and ‘Aanrijding in Moscou’.
Selective filmography

SAM LOUWYCK

Sam Louwyck (°1966) is in the first place a dancer and choreographer. He participated in several national and international renouned performances. He created several own pieces like 'Flippers', 'October 13th', 'Allein is nur Allein' and '1-2-3 Propositions'. But Sam is much more then just a dancer / choreographer. He acted in several short films and videoclips and worked for directors like Christophe Van Rompaey, Lieven Van Baelen, Michael R. Roskam. He played aside Seymour Cassel in the infamous 'Theme from turnpike' clip directed by Tom Barman. He featured in 'Ex Drummer' by Koen Mortier and 'Any Way the Wind Blows' again by Tom Barman. Sam is currently residing in Portugal when not roaming the world.
Selective filmography

MUSTAPHA EMRAN

Mustapha Emran (°1980) is born in Morocco, but lives in Ghent, Belgium. In daily life, Mustapha is a taxi driver. He has no acting experience. ”A Day in a Life” is his film debut.











PIETERJAN VERVONDEL

Pieterjan Vervondel (°1977) is a Belgian actor from Ghent. His first love will always be the theater. He is brought up in an artistic family with Alain en Pascale Platel among others. Sometimes he also is asked as an actor for short films. After ‘België-Turkije’ en ‘Gyri’, ‘A Day in a Life’ is his third appearance as an actor in a short film. Pieterjan is also a musician. He plays the drums in Madensuyu, a belgian rock band with a great live-reputation. In 2004 they won the third price at Humo’s Rock Rally, a competition for young belgian rock bands.

Selective filmography

ANTON COGEN

Anton Cogen (°1946) studied at the Royal Conservatory in Ghent, where he graduated with highest distinction in drama. For over more than 30 years he worked both as an actor and a director for some of Belgian’s most respectable theatre companies. He’s also well-known for his numerous roles in radio and television: “Merlina”, “Beschuldigde sta op”, “Postbus X”, “Interflix”, “, “De Collega's”, “De Bossen van Vlaanderen”, “Het koekoeksnest”, “Caligula” and “De Paradijsvogels” are only a few of the productions where he appeared in.






DOMINIQUE COLLET

Dominique Collet (°1975) is a young Belgian actress who graduated in 2001 at the Conservatory in Ghent, where she received a master in Drama. She is well known for her theatre roles in “Een Feeks temmen”, “Vermist”, “Wormgat” and “Hendrik V”, among others. Dominique also appeared in some of Belgian’s most known drama series like “Rupel”, “Kinderen van Dewindt” and “Flikken”.









STEFAN ZAJC

Stefan Zajc (°1974) is a actor/director from Ghent with Slovenian roots. Last year he wrote and directed a multicultural play for Victoria Deluxe, “Stadskleur 6”, in which he also played a part.

Cast

JOHAN HELDENBERGH

Johan Heldenbergh (°1967) est un acteur belge. Il a terminé ses études en 1993 au fameux Studio Herman Teirlinck. Johan est avant tout un homme de théâtre. En 2004, il impressionne l’audience et la presse avec ‘Massis, the musical’, monologue qu’il avait écrit lui-même sur John Massis (Wilfried Morbee), un célèbre costaud gantois. Avec Arne Sierens et Marijke Pinoy il fonde, en 2006, la Compagnie Cecilia. Leur première production, ‘Trouwfeesten en processen’, avait sa première en juin 2006 à Anvers. Johan aime aussi le cinéma. Il joue régulièrement des rôles dans des films, comme ‘Steve + Sky’, ‘Anyway the Wind Blows’, ‘Vleugels’ et “Aanrijding in Moscou”.
Filmographie Selective

SAM LOUWYCK

Sam Louwyck (°1966) est un danseur et chorégraphe belge. Il participe régulièrement à diverses pièces, tant en Belgique qu’à l’étranger. Il a crée entre autre la chorégraphie de ‘Flippers’, ‘October 13th‘ et ‘Allein ist nur Allein‘. L’année dernière il a présenté sa propre pièce “1-2-3 Propositions”. Sam Louwyck est aussi un acteur. On peut le voir dans des courts métrages de jeunes réalisateurs dont Felix van Groeningen, Christophe Van Rompaey, Lieven Van Baelen et Michael R. Roskam. Mais il est surtout connu pour ses rôles mémorables dans ‘Any Way the Wind Blows‘ de Tom Barman et ‘Ex Drummer‘ de Koen Mortier.
Filmographie Selective

MUSTAPHA EMRAN

Mustapha Emran (°1980) est un jeune Gantois d’origine marocaine. Dans la vie, Mustapha est chauffeur de taxi. ‘A Day in a Life’ est son début comme acteur.











PIETERJAN VERVONDEL

Pieterjan Vervondel (°1977) est un acteur gantois qui est né dans le monde du théâtre ce qui n’est guère étonnant lorsque l’on a Alain en Pascale Platel dans la famille. Pieterjan est aussi musicien. Il joue de la percussion chez Madensuyu, un groupe rock de Gand. Avec Stijn De Gezelle à la guitare, il a construit une réputation sérieuse avec Madensuyu. En 2004 il a gagné la troisième place au Humo’s Rock Rally, un concours pour des jeunes musiciens. Depuis 2005, Pieterjan est aussi coordinateur de Theater aan Zee, un festival de théâtre annuel à Ostende. De temps en temps, Pieterjan aime aussi jouer dans des courts métrages de jeunes réalisateurs. Après ‘België-Turkije‘ et ‘Gyri‘, ‘A Day in a Life‘ est son troisième court métrage où il joue un rôle principal.

Filmographie Selective

ANTON COGEN

Anton Cogen (°1946) a fait ses études au Conservatoire Royal de Gand, avec la plus grande distinction. Depuis plus de 30 ans déjà, Anton est un acteur et réalisateur dans de différentes compagnies de théâtre prestigieuses. Il est aussi connu pour son travail pour la radio et la télévision. De Collega's’, ‘De Bossen van Vlaanderen’, ‘Beschuldigde Sta Op’, ‘Het Koekoeksnest’, ‘Caligula’ et ’De Paradijsvogels’ sont juste quelques productions où il avait un rôle.






DOMINIQUE COLLET

Dominique Collet (°1975) a terminé ses études d’Art Dramatique avec ‘Mention Très Bien’ en 2001 au Conservatoire de Gand. Au théâtre, Dominique a joué de nombreux rôles, entre autre dans: ‘Een Feeks Temmen’, ‘Vermist’, ‘Wormgat’ et ‘Hendrik V’. Elle joue aussi des rôles dans les séries télévisés ‘Rupel’, ‘Kinderen van Dewindt’ et ‘Flikken’.









STEFAN ZAJC

Stefan Zajc (°1974) est un jeune acteur/réalisateur gantois. Il est d’origine slovène. L’année dernière, il a réalisé la production ‘Stadskleur 6’ pour Victoria Deluxe avec Mout Uyttersprot.